Posted: February 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

Check out the revised copy of “The Mix: Secular & Christian Music”! Do you think it’s okay to blend it? I’d love your feedback.

Inside Out with Courtnaye

Beyonce2_620_020413[1]marthamanuzzi2[1]

“Beyoncé”                                                                    “Martha Munizzi”

“Are You Okay Blending It?”

Let me start by asking a few questions? Are you a Christian? Do you listen to gospel or Christian music? And do you listen to secular music also? Do you like music artists like Alicia Keys, Beyonce, Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Kanye West, Foo Fighters, Lil Wayne, Eminem, Lady Gaga, Drake, Niki Minaj, etc.? And how about Casting Crowns, Mary Mary, Da Truth, Lecrae, Chris Tomlin, Tye Tribette, David Crowder Band, Yolanda Adams, Martha Munizzi, Fred Hammond, William McDowell, Deidrick Haddon, Kiki Sheard, etc.?

Personally, I’ve listened to some of these mainstream artists as well…BUT over the years, and through the grace, power, and Word of God, I’ve learned that as God began to call me higher in Him, I realized that I could not MIX the two. I had to choose one. And trust me it was not an easy…

View original post 921 more words

Leave a Reply

